R Pey Geo

in #music6 years ago

This track was made with the cheapest of cheap equipment. A toy keyboard, purchased in a tiny gift shop in the Himalayan town of Kalimpong, was used for many of the sounds. The acoustic guitar was bought in the same podunk town in a musical instrument shop for less than $50. The mic used for recording was one of those super slim skinny computer mics you used to get with PCs that came with a cheap plastic desk stand. The software used was from the mid nineties and the laptop used to record it all was a cheap refurbished HP. I love the concept of the Diddly Bow. I like junk music equipment. I enjoy the challenge of accepting and embracing the timbre of instruments that were not meant to be adored. I suppose that also crosses over into how I feel about people as well. What can I say? I like rejects.

Sort:  

fun

Engaging. So simple.

This sound like a really fun video game!

That’s so funny! I also thought the same thing when I recently listened to it after such a long time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57574.67
ETH 2368.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42