Little Known Reggae Classic #2- "My Confession" by Cornel CampbellsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

I love reggae music, especially the classics. I just vibe with them so well. If you love reggae too but don't know much beyond Bob Marley, then you're in the right place. I'll be posting some of my favorite lesser known songs so you can discover some new reggae.

Today's pick is by Cornel Campbell, released in 1972, titled "My Confession". This slow jam could be classified as rocksteady, a nice little sub-genre of reggae that is great for a slow dance with your lover. Fun fact: Cornel Campbell, a native Jamaican, is still alive today at age 71! Enjoy this beautiful tune! My favorite part is the guitar that comes in at 1:21.

Sort:  

Excellent pick. I'm an old school reggae lover (ska, rocksteady, early roots). Just joining the Steemit universe and happy to find this. :-)

Right back at ya with one of my favorite all-time grooves:

That's Slim Smith and the Uniques, original "My Conversation" riddim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42