You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Top 22 Secrets Sabotaging Your Artistic Career (PART 3)

in #music6 years ago

I had to laugh at the business card and going back to the chicks!

I used to work in events management and would often be in the lookout for talent and there was this band performing in this hole in the wall joint but I regularly crawl those to find hidden gems and they were awesome.

There I was asking for their info and they kept ignoring me because the chicks and teh beer were calling. Sad because it would have been a good break for them. Heard they still perform there.

Sort:  

Haha! It's sadly all too common! Unless that is their definition of success - just to pick up every weekend or something.

I've been around in the live music scene to have seen everything, and to have done many of kinds of these mistakes myself...

Thanks for checking out the articles...
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10