Oxy Fog - An unusual composition

in #music4 years ago

Luckily I succeeded to record this performance, pretty much live, and to transform it into a track that turns out to be unique, at least.
I prepared a pad with a few uncommon chords that defined the melodic theme.
Then I created a saxophone with a keyboard, but I played it with so high imagination as well as it was a real horn, in the first part of the track. In the second part, about in the middle of the composition, a guitar appeared, also made with a keyboard, but if I hadn't tell it I think many would confuse it with a real acoustic guitar, also because I played it as a guitarist. The guitar was my first instrument, indeed.
To define a genre, it is certainly Jazz, but also something not properly definable, so that the terms “Jazz Fusion” or “Jazz Ambient” would maybe fit the question.
The title “Oxy Fog2" seems difficult to understand, but listening to the track I believe one can actually distinguish a real oxygenated fog...

Oxy Fog.png

https://soundcloud.com/user-562432038/oxy-fog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59