You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ride - Lana del Rey (Song): the poetic in the anthem of a generation.

in #music6 years ago

Hmmm, I'd gladly accept reggaeton in the radios tho haha :D here where I live, the reggaeton is non-existent :D

Having it all and losing it all for sure makes a characted stronger. To the Kerouac reference you've made - I probably have to read the book again. Ive read it during the peak of my adventurous/travelers/hitchikers life...and I found the book to be boring...and back then I was totally philosophically peaking hah :D

Funny thing is that you write about consciosness of freedom or universal love of 60's and on the other had ins the young generation searching for the meaning/identity. I kinda think those things are the same or? The history just repeats itself.

Btw what do u think of this one? I've found the song yesterday and fell in love with it. Altho it's amainstream one.

Sort:  

You're better off without it, believe me haha just kidding. I don't think those are the same thing, but of course they're closely related. Btw, I totally liked that song, very emotional performance and a great visual video. Thanks for taking the time to read the post. Greetings!

Haha I bet what it's too much it can get annoying hah :D But I really really enjoy dancehall music soo reggaeton is fine :) Yepp that song is fireeee, I've heard it like 30 times since I've commented here hahaha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43