You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [CLASSICAL MUSIC] The Planets - Gustav Holst

in #music6 years ago

I did an article on this too a while back! I learned a little bit of new info from your article though thanks for writing about it. Never knew the little bit about his reaction to the fame. New favorites always arise when I look back and listen to it. Recently I've gotten into Saturn really hard. I was lucky enough to catch a live performance of the whole suite a couple years back where they played images of the corresponding planets. Here's the one I wrote a little while ago.

https://steemit.com/recordpool/@mateonav53/steemit-recordpool-epic-classical-music-inspired-by-the-planets-in-our-solar-system

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65355.67
ETH 3525.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47