House Music Fused with the 1950s: Coffee Time by Crackazat

in #music6 years ago

I didn't know I needed a track like this in my life until I stumbled upon it in my Discover Weekly playlist on Spotify. Coffee Time by Crackazat is an addictive happy go lucky house song with catchy retro jazz samples. It's from Crackazat's EP Coffee Time released by the Japanese label Eureka! The EP also features the song Seven Steps, but I think Coffee Time is superior. Seven Steps turns into a nice deep house groove - but it takes longer to build. I think the title track has more variation and is more unique, but Seven Steps isn't bad!

Crackazat made the song feel like he sampled it from a coffee commercial in the 1950's, but the vocal sample is actually taken from a modern Acapella group named Vocado. You can find the original song here. He was a fan of the group and asked their permission to sample it. The original isn't bad! I need to start getting into some acapella, please recommend some if you guys know any!

Listening to it is like coming up on a cup of 100% pure Columbian beans, and it makes me want to get up and move like Lucy. The song is below, hope you guys enjoy!

Crackazat - Coffee Time

Sort:  

nice for funny each

such great taste in music man!!! keep the posts coming!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48