Addictive Grooves from Kaskade's Soulful 2001 Debut

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Here are a couple tracks from Kaskade's Deep House debut album, It's You, It's Me. "What I Say" was the first single he ever released, through the San Francisco label Om Records. He got into Om as an A&R Assistant in the year 2000. I first heard of Kaskade as the progressive house beast headlining major music festivals. These sound way different than the big room anthems that made him a superstar like Dynasty and Move For Me

I have conducted extensive research utilizing these songs and can confirm to you all that these are excellent for long road trips with best friends. I blasted these with my good friend as we drove through the desert to Las Vegas last summer. The club music in Vegas was so shitty hahaha, my taste has definitely evolved since I was last clubbing there 3 or 4 years before. My friends were frustrated with the lack of substantial dance music too, the whole trip we lamented the bad audio and reminisced on when we enjoyed the club music there. But it's actually going to make a comeback!
Solomun, Jamie Jones, and Black Coffee
are going to have a residency at the Wynn!! My ass will be making a trip back through the desert to dance to the spooky techno, and I hope other mega clubs follow suit. #MakeVegasClubsGreatAgain

Kaskade - What I Say

Kaskade - Meditation To The Groove

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35