I Want To Go Home - Mark Shepard (Song #412 Music Video 101718)

in #music6 years ago


I Want To Go Home - Mark Shepard (Song #412 Music Video 101718)
I wrote this one after coming through the 2008 crash (badly) and losing my hypnosis practice and apartment and experiencing the shame and frustration of being homeless for a while... and in the middle of that was asked to write a children's musical... In that musical, "BeautyFull" the main character sings this song right after being banished from the "Kingdom of Conformity" to the "forest"... She hasn't discovered yet that the "dreaded forest" is the "Forest of Creativity." So it's gonna be alright. You know? Ultimately we carry "Home" inside ourselves... and I've used "Home" as a metaphor in plenty of songs... this one feels particularly appropriate as I'm in the process of moving up to my 91 year old dad's place to finish the cabin and build my houseboat... Thanks for watching!!!

My books and CD's are available At Amazon.com
Song Downloads are available at: http://markshepard.bandcamp.com

Please help me to reach more people: Like, Subscribe and Share!

My Life In Song Project: 5 Decades of Original Songs http://MarkShepardSongs.com

My Online Hypnosis Programs, Sessions and Courses to help you master your mind for a change in a multiple areas of your life http://HonestHypnosis.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is in a nutshell what "home" means to me. What does it mean for you? :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75