You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mongolian Throat Singing

in #music7 years ago

I'm curious how you first discovered Tuvan throat singing or overtone singing? my first exposure was in a book called, "Tuva or Bust!" and featured the legendary physicist Richard Feynman and his friend Ralph attempting to write to the USSR for permission to visit. rock on.

Sort:  

Actually not as great as a story as yours. Watched the serie marco polo and heard a lot of throat singing in the background, thats when I looked it up ;)

cool! do you do it yourself? I usually open my performances with it running through a cool digital delay unit. LOL. I should probably do some tutorial posts here on How to do Overtone Singing in the Shower. all the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32