About Mark Cedermark

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello world of steemit - So this is it!!

I just heard about steemit only a month ago, through a dear friend from Venezuela and to be honest I didn't understand the concept of this platform...and to be honest I see that I still haven't got much clue about what it's all about.

So as suggested by the quick guide I will start off by introducing myself.

I am Mark Cedermark, father and musician from Denmark. I am living alone and currently seeing my daughter only every two weeks. I've been through a hard time the past 5 years recovering from mental illness (various psychoses up until 2013), which also lead to the separation of my daughter and I. She was 5 when we lost contact in 2012, but were finally reunited in march 2018 when she was 11. If You check out my Cover photo You can see her (middle) name Sol (meaning Sun in danish) Her name is 'Hilde Sol' and I love her above all and everything. When we were reunited I learned that she had been singing in Danish Radio (DR) children choir which is very hard to enter. And She'd been playing piano for 4 years and beginning to play the ukulele also. So as You can imagine, being musician myself, I am proud as can be, and as my daughter says "she got it from her father" being the only musician in her family. And I didn't even pace her.

Apart from being a father I am all about music, music and music. I compose my music on my own and make the demo recordings and then get the songs produced at 'Rooster Music' which is a studio at 'Netværkstedet Thorvaldsen' - https://www.thorvaldsen.dk - This is a 'house' or a society for people whom somehow has been or still is in contact with the psychiatric system, trying to recover from their illness by creative expression, like making music or painting etc.

If you feel like checking out my music you can search by my name "Mark Cedermark" on Spotify, Facebook, Youtube, Drooble, Soundcloud or ReverbNation and if You hang in there for a while you will experience that I make various styles of music. You can also go to my own website https://www.cedermark.dk/ and stream from there.

from 1994-1999 I played in Danish band called 'Snuff Cameramen' http://www.snuffcameramen.com/ You can read our bio on the website. I am to the far right on the mainsite photo 😂

Some of my songs I performed, produced, mixed and programmed all by myself from scratch. Some of the songs are 'Sunny Day', 'Hash-House Incident', 'The Town', 'Trace Of Love', 'Music And You' and 'Shine On Me' and as You can hear, I have some experience as 'producer' - I began producing music on my own back in 2007 around the time when Hilde Sol was born.

Many of my songs is for and about Hilde Sol, not least inspired by our separation for 5 years and the feelings I've had to go through due to the massive grief and miss!!

I also make paintings and drawings from time to time, which you can see here: https://www.facebook.com/SologMark/ or here: https://www.cedermark.dk/solmark/

So here we are at the end of the my first steemit post, and I thank You much if You've come this far and I hope it's not the last time You've heard from me. Feel free to send a private message or comment or whatever steemit provides of ways to interact with me.

LovE nOiSe

mark

Sort:  

Greeting @markcedermark! Welcome to the community!

Welcome markcedermark!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so very many times

Welcome to Steem markcedermark! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to the steem blockchain, @markcedermark! With your talents in music you should do well on the platform with its many venues for music. You should definitely check out @openmic for added exposure.

Thx for letting me know.. and not least calling me talented :)

Welcome to steemit @markcedermark.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61