I'm Leavin' Town

in #music6 years ago (edited)

This video tells the story, from a magical night years ago. It's a slow blues. Lewis Hutcheson-acoustic guitar, Peter Kaplan-hand perc, Mark Austin-bass, vocals

I'm Leavin' Town

I'm Leavin' Town, gonna find myself someday
I'm Leavin' Town, gonna find myself someday
gonna dig deep down hard inside, gonna feel it when I pray

I cry Lord, Lord, Lord, can you see this heart of mine
I cry Lord, Lord, Lord, can you see this heart of mine
set me free from my spell, open up my clouded mind

I never left you for a moment, even though you thought it so
I never left you for a moment, even though you thought it so
Believe me when I tell you, when you see inside you'll surely know

copyright 90's Mark Austin

http://markaustinband.com/songs/leavntow.htm

Sort:  

Beautiful words, touching. You have been tagged @steembloggers 30 day tag challenge.

You got a 58.60% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @stimp1024!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

You got a 1.55% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @stimp1024!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 32.86% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @stimp1024!

You got a 35.83% upvote from @thebot courtesy of @stimp1024!
Please delegate us Steem Power & get 100% daily rewards share!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31