LANDAS AY HANAPIN: ORIGINAL SONG COMPOSITION

in #music6 years ago


Source

AN ORIGINAL SONG COMPOSITION

“Music is the language of the soul,” some people said.

“LANDAS AY HANAPIN” is one of my song original compositions. This was composed 13 years ago before I was married to the most important woman in my life today, Ellyn. Our marriage was blessed with a most well-behaved daughter, Mary Carolyn.

I shared this song many times to my friends who had also struggled in order to have a "happy ending" in their love story..

“LANDAS AY HANAPIN” is about a love story between two persons of different age, a gap of more than ten years. It is not common in the Philippines. But no matter what happened, the two survived. Personal problems and the world is not the hindrance to their marriage.

Last year (2017), I shared the song in Youtube.

I hope this song can inspire people especially Filipinos who understands the lyrics of this song (in Tagalog/Filipino language).

I wrote the lyrics of the song here.

LANDAS AY HANAPIN

Landas ay hanapin
Langit ng damdamin
Sa puso ko’y hinihiling
Kay tagal mong dumating.

Magagandang tanawin
Masasayang awitin
Sa puso’y naranasan nang
Ikaw ay makapiling.

Anumang hadlang
Kaya kong lampas an
Pag ako’t ika’y magkasamang
Naglalakbay sa daan.

Sanlibu’t sandaang pagsubok man sa atin ay dumaan
Sanlibu’t sandaang paghihirap man sa ati’y di matatablan
Ang puso kong noo’y marupok ngunit ngayo’y parang bato
Di na natitinag sa kahirapan sa mundo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72