Tab Benoit is One Funny GuysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

Funny

My husband loves music. He builds his own speakers and has a chair in just the right spot to get the full stereo effect. His oldest daughter studied music in college and is a gifted flute player.

She also is the busy mom of three little kids and lives far away from us.

The other day, the two of them decided to have a music discovery challenge. They are sending each other three songs with a little description to listen to. Then they are writing a review about the songs and artists they listened to.

For me, many are brand new. While I love music, I prefer to listen to live music when possible and don't like music playing in the background. I am more a spoken word kind of a woman.

But I have listened and watched many of the artists perform via YouTube.

Today, my husband introduced me to Tab Benoit. I had never heard of him and I must say that he is an excellent musician. But what I like even more about him is his sense of humor. His language is a bit more colorful than I would use but I had to laugh out loud at his monologs.

What a funny guy!!! I included one in this post, but YouTube is a treasure trove of him interacting with his audience. If he ever comes to town, I want to see him!!

Sort:  

I liked him! YouTube is my private little joy. :)

@mariannewest,

Interesting tune. I think I prefer​ something​ more along the lines of Dual Muriam. It is a "tad bit softer." LOL

Hope you two are having a wonderful holiday weekend. 🎃👻

SMALL ICON-01.png

@theprettysoul

Thank you. I don't know who Dual Muriam is and couldn't find him?her?

scotty baughman dual miriam

He isn't on Youtube. He is only on Spotify. You can hear his music on my tumblr. :)

https://prettysoulmafia.tumblr.com

thank you!! Where are you? for the meet up. Or do you mean online?

omg we should start a steemian meet up. :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Loading...

This is some good music. No pretensions, just great ol' bluesy r'n'r.
Thanks for posting.

You are welcome. You have to thanks my husband. He made me listen and I thought he was a funny dude - besides being a good musician. His bass player is really good too and plays with a lot of great people.

Never heard of him either. thanks for sharing and ohh wow... speaker builder. My hubby would love some custom made speakers!

Oh, maybe he can ship them. No, come and visit and take them home :) It takes him half a year to build a pair :) But he always is looking for a reason to build another one. We have a 800sf home and 12 speaker in it :)

I'll keep that in mind. Thanks ;) Would love to come and visit you one day.

Sounds good :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27