My Music Journey

in #music7 years ago

Ages 0 - 8:

Lighthouse Family, Eric Clapton, The Jackson 5, and Earth, Wind & Fire.

whatever my parents listened to really.

9 - 12:

Avril Lavigne, The Finkelstiens, Linkin Park, SOAD

whatever was featuring on TV or whatever my cousins listened to around me

12 - 14:

FOB, The Used, Hawthorne Heights, MCR, Arctic Monkeys, The Kooks, Taking Back Sunday

literally anything that played on radio

13 - 15:

M.I.C, Relient K, Tree36, Stacie Orico

I also grew up in a Christian home, so my mom got me some Christian albums

15 - 18:

Underoath, Smashing Pumpkins, Korn, Attack Attack!, Confide, Billy Talent, BMTH, Paramore

I was introduced to metalcore and played a lot of guitar hero

18 - 19:

Shortstraw, ADTR, The Plastics, Lonehill Estate, My American Heart, Lostprophets, The Wombats, Children 18:3, Icon For Hire

when I stopped listening to the radio completely and started finding music myself

19 - 20:

Love & Death, Nirvana, Grouplove, Psychostick, No.15, Arc Reactor, Sainthood Reps, Food Fighters, Brand New, Shadowclub

I met a lot of metalheads in college while still holding onto my grunge and rock

21 - 22:

Heart of a Coward, Veil of Maya, Thy Art Is Murder, Meshuggah, Ohgod, In Flames

My second year of college & I was introduced to djent

23 - 24:

Dying Fetus, Blood Red Throne, Archspire, Allegaeon, The Alpha Sequence, Subject to Slaughter, The Fallen Prophets, Nebula Disrupt, The Medicine Dolls, A Price oon the Kings Head, Twenty One Pilots

and most of what was listed before

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45