Forgotten Gems : IRISH SON by Brian McFadden

in #music7 years ago

IMG_5970.JPG

I admit that it was a bit of a hard pill to swallow... a solo album from a boy band member, entering my collection. I first heard the hit Real To Me which I thought was a brilliant poprock song, with an incredible chorus hook, that gets you immediately. It was only later I learned that it was actually the guy from Westlife singing. I was genuinely surprised and impressed to be honest.

IMG_5971.JPG

Still it is not hard to hear the typical boyband phrazing now and then, but it is not more than can be accepted. He even manages to sound hoarse in a Bryan Adams fashion, hell even more rocking that the Bryan Adams of late. So to be honest if I could possibly listen to a Bryan Adams album, I can listen to this one.

IMG_5972.JPG

It is in fact a very good pop rock album, with brilliant melodies and songs of good diversity, from quite hard rocking in Real To Me to the epic ballads like Demons, happy uptempo poprockers like Lose, Lose Situation with even a bit of humour. Then quite serious lyrics in Sorry, Love Daddy and then good old rocking in Walking Disaster. Again, one os those albums that just hit the sweet spot all the way through.... no suckers here. And add to that a beatiful duet Almost Here with Delta Goodrem). Brilliant. Image is nothing, music is everything.

IMG_5973.JPG

Sort:  

Brian McFadden - Real to Me
love this song .

What a great video.. amaizing :D

My favourite is Real To Me.
The reason I'm liking Brian McFadden's music is because you can feel the raw emotion in his more moving songs like Demon or Sorry Love Daddy

I agreee. His later albums have not nearly that honest emotion ti them

I just remember him from his boyband times- when they released the song OH MANDY , they were quite popular in Germany and co as a boyband

cool

Video good.
This post received a 1.3% upvote from @steemspoker thanks to @sweetgirl ! vote

how could upvote me??

this is what we cal pop rock skills !!! yeaah !

Not a bad pop-rock album, i liked the melodies.

nice video !! keep your good job

You have good taste of music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80