MILES DAVIS , FEMI KUTI and JAZZ

in #music8 years ago (edited)

This Photo, I am very proud of is one of my originals, taken in Italy late 80's at some Jazz Festival. I worked with Femi Kuti as tour-manager, coordinating his first European tour. 

Read my story here : 

My Life on TOUR and on Stage with **MILES DAVIS & FEMI KUTI** 

Somehow I double exposed it with another photo of Miles Davis I saw a few hours later. Unfortunately I lost the better quality hi res version. I hope you still like it. 

 


FEMI KUTI & THE POSITIVE FORCE 1990

Sort:  

@mammasitta Miles is my all time favorite. I have been listening to all his electric music lately on vinyl like "Live Evil" and "Live at the Fillmore".

By the way, that Femi Kuti & The Positive Force 1990 track you posted is straight fire!!

I am really happy to see a few people here who know what I am talking about :) Did you read my more detailed post how I met Miles late 80's ? You might like the story and also music I added. Thanks for your tips . Will listen again . Live at the Fillmore is musical madness indeed . Femi is FIRE and such a nice man . I am thankful that I met him and his family. That tour I am talking about was magical african thunderstorm . Nice to meet you !

Check this out : Foley played with Miles on his last tours
http://www.mammasitta.net/smartalecmusic.html

That Fela Kuti quote touches a nerve.
That music is a powerful force seems self-evident but so far I had not made the logical step towards the responsibility this entails. "With great power comes great responsibility".

Check out more of Fela's quotes . He should have been Nigeria's president anyways :)
Yes , Great power needs a huge sense of responsibility

Fela says IT ALL right here : http://genius.com/Fela-kuti-teacher-dont-teach-me-nonsense-lyrics

You must have had some good times in your time

Haha , can't complain ....I slowed down a lot but then my gypsy soul rocks me so hard , I get up and go again . Nice to hear from you again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34