You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Into My Arms,” by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds … (Rock / Alternative – Music to Your Ears–36)

in #music5 years ago

Sure, I'll give you a bunch of upvotes now. Last time, it took a few days for my SteemPower to recover, but I've got time .... :-)

A few years back, I spent about 5 nights in a "village" about 10 kilometres south of Suwarnabhumi airport. I was in a quiet guesthouse with a pool. The main roads got quite busy with traffic, but I just avoided that.

I spent time lounging in the guesthouse, or walking thru the wonderful riverside market. I had a great massage on a platform over the river, while the waves lapped the support posts. Blissful.

And as I walked back to the riverside path, I saw an alligator relaxing in the water, in the shade. He was bothering nobody.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Wow! That must have been a great trip.

Way back when in South Florida I had a job where my morning walk-through included looking in canals to find alligators so we could get animal control called. When they are in the canal - no trouble. If they come up to the parking lot - watch out!

I have my hostel for steemfest booked but will keep looking. It's cheap, well rated and a straight shot on a 30 minute bus to the site. But I might be able to do better.

I saw you slam through on my comments. I really appreciate this so much, @majes.tytyty. I keep swimming here ,but holy cow...

Keep swimming, and stay afloat!! Hopefully, the tide will soon turn, and we'll be able to drift a bit easier, gently and peacefully, down the river.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52