“Jamaican Rhapsody,” by Ronald Reggae … (Comedy / Parody – Music to Your Ears, Mock’n’Roll–17)

in #music5 years ago

Ganja, everybody, is a gift from God. So, why go and throw it all away?

Ronald Reggae – “Jamaican Rhapsody”

“Jamaican Rhapsody” (2018)

In this parody of “Bohemian Rhapsody,”  the band Ronald Reggae rhapsodizes about the wonders of cannabis. 

The Real Leaf

Instead of asking “Is this the real life?”, they ask “Is this the real LEAF?”  They then proceed to create an accurate semblance of Queen’s original song, with little of its seriousness but plenty of humour.

At the end, instead of crooning “Nothing really matters …”,  they croon “No law really matters …”

How could a law make a difference anyway, when the wildly popular and totally harmless weed is available almost anywhere, and to anyone?   
(Image source)

Ronald Reggae

Ronald Reggae is a 5-member band that was founded in 2015. They refer to themselves as “your favorite local, working-class, rock and roll outfit,”  which is bringing “truth”  and “justice”  to the world.   

The Real Good Leaf

The band’s Facebook page states that they are on “a mission: total vegetal segregation elimination, promotion of legalization by musical creation & inspiration combination.”  Apparently they were on something else, too, when they composed that mission statement. Like, maybe, some “real good leaf.”

Is this the real leaf?
Is this the cannabis?
Caught on a dry side, must escape from reality
Just legalize, and I'm gonna plant my seeds
I'm just a homeboy, weed is no luxury
I need a doobie here, doobie there
Little high, very high
Everywhere the weed grows
No law really matters to me, to me

Ganja never killed a man
Put a blunt against his head
Light the lighter, now he’s dead
Ganja, everybody, is a gift from God
So, why go and throw it all away

Ganja, oohoo (let the weed grow)
It’s meant to make you fly
If I'm not back again this time tomorrow
Pass it on, pass it on, save me some for later

Too late, the time has come
Getting legal around the world
And improving all the time
Goodbye prohibition, grass has got to grow
Gonna leave ignorance behind and spread the buds

Ganja, oohoo, we all wanna fly
This magical herb should be distributed to all

(guitar solo)

I need a little single puff on a spliff
Purple kush, purple kush, will make me one to go
Skunk and northern lights aren't very very frightening to me
Marcus Garvey, Marcus Garvey, Marcus Garvey,
Marcus Garvey, Bobaro Marleyfico, Marleyfico, oh ho hooooo

I’m just a homeboy, nobody stones me
He's just a homeboy from a dry neighborhood
Spare him his grass from this illegality

Easy plant, easy grow, will you let me grow?
Indica?
No! We will not let you grow, let me grow
Indica, we will not let you grow
Let me grow, Indica, we will not let you grow,
Let me grow, we will not let you grow,
Let me grow, we will not let you grow
Let me grow
Oh oh oh oh, yes yes yes yes yes
Sensimilla sensimilla, let me grow
Beelzebud has a devil pot a side for me, for me, for meeeeee

So you can stone me and spliff makes me high
So you can come here and outsmoke the-I
Oooooo, bredrin, pass it on to me,
Bredrin, just gotta get high, just gotta get high right now

(chillest instrumental ever)

No law really matters
Anyone can smoke
No law really matters
No law really matters to the-I
Everywhere the weed grows.
  (Image source)

        Queen – "Bohemian Rhapsody"   
          (Right-click to hear on YouTube)
Lyrics by Ronald Reggae, courtesy of – MusixMatch.com <
Reference – RonaldReggae.com
Reference – Facebook.com
Reference – Bandcamp.com

Into your ears … through 5 channels

 The various posts are categorized into 5 channels (Right-Click to see details)
         1 – “Music to Your Ears” (MTYE)
         2 – “Cover Versions”
         3 – “Honor Roll”
         4 – “Documentaries”
         5 – “Mock’n’Roll”

Links to my other series ...

          Lou Reed – "Anthology of Memorable Lyrics, Part 1"
          Lou Reed – "Anthology of Memorable Lyrics, Part 2"

          Great Lyrics, a compilation – “Part One – My Lyrics Posts 3~30”
          Great Lyrics, a compilation – “Part Two – My Lyrics Posts 31~60”  

          Vocab-Ability – "Introduction to Vocab-Ability"  
          Vocab-Ability – "Index"  to all Chapters and Sections  

          Notes from Under the Tatami Mats – "Part One – Notes 1~50"  
          Notes from Under the Tatami Mats – "Part Two – Notes 51~87"  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71