“Bohemian Rhapsody,” by The Muppets … (Comedy / Parody – Music to Your Ears, Mock’n’Roll–18)

in #music5 years ago

You can do anything with my music, just don’t make it boring.

The Muppets – “Bohemian Rhapsody”

“Bohemian Rhapsody” (2009)

Unlike “Jamaican Rhapsody,”  this version by The Muppets retains many of the original Queen lyrics. However, this cover is somewhat abridged, and a few words and phrases were changed to make them acceptable to children who might hear it. 

No Need for Sympathy

This video was released in November 2009, to commemorate the 18th anniversary of the death of Freddie Mercury. It comprises a montage of several dozen Muppet characters, reprising the roles played by Queen in the original video.

This Muppet vid was such a hit that the song was subsequently released as a single, which reached Number 32 on the UK Singles Chart.     

At the 14th annual “Webby Awards,”  this video of “Bohemian Rhapsody”  won the award for “Viral Video. ”  It has been viewed over 50 million times.   (Image source)

The Muppets

The Muppets are a cast of comic puppet characters created in 1955 by the husband-wife team of Jim and Jane Henson. In the 1970s, The Muppets became famous through their appearances on “Sesame Street,”  followed by their massively successful “The Muppet Show.”   

After achieving great success in the 1970s, The Muppets began appearing in full-length films. They’ve also been interviewed on numerous talk shows, and have received a star on the “Hollywood Walk of Fame.” 

Sur … Really Funny

The Muppets’ comedy is burlesque, absurdist, and surreal. And very funny.

From the innocent but affable Kermit the Frog and the ever-alluring diva Miss Piggy, to the miserable old codgers Statler and Waldorf, each of the Muppet puppet characters is intriguing, endearing, and hilarious. As a result, their fans include everyone from young kids to discerning adults.    

Fame 

The Muppets have won numerous awards, including Emmy awards, Academy awards, Webby awards, and (almost) a Tony award. They remain loved and popular, albeit quite secretive.    (Image source)

“You can do anything with my music, just don’t make it boring.”   
                ~ Freddie Mercury      (courtesy of “No Results Found”)

Is this the real life?
Is this just fantasy?
Caught in a landslide
No escape from reality
Open your eyes
Look up to the skies and see
I'm just a poor boy
I need no sympathy
Because I'm easy come, easy go
Little high, little low
Any way the wind blows
Doesn't really matter to me, to me

Mama
Mama?
Yeah, mama
Ah, mama
Mama, mama! Ahahahaha
Mama, mama, mama, mama, mama, mama, mama, mama, yeah!
Mama, yo ho
Mama, yo ho, mama
Mama?
Mama
Dada?
Dada!

I see a little silhouetto of a clam
Scaramouch, scaramouch, would you do the fandango?
Thunderbolt and lightning, very, very frightening me
(Mi mi mi mi) Galileo
(Mi mi mi mi) Galileo
(Mi mi mi mi mi mi mi) Galileo figaro
Mamamamo-o-o-o-o
I'm just a poor boy, nobody loves me
He's just a poor boy, from a poor family
Spare him his life from this monstrosity, nom nom nom nom

Easy come, easy go, will you let me go?
Mah na ma na
Doo, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo
Let me throw
Mah na ma na
They will not let you throw
Let me blow
Mah na ma na
They will not let you blow
Let me joke (Do not like your jokes)
Let me joke (Do not like your jokes)
Ho ho ho
Let me joke, hee ha ha ha
No, no, no, no, no, no, no
(Vernegity, vernegity)
Mama mia, let me go
Does anyone know if there is a part for me, for me, for me!

So they tell us this video's going to fly
All I know is we're not getting paid tonight
Oh, baby, can't do this to me, baby
Just gotta get out, just gotta get right outta here
Yeah, get out!

Oooh
Oooh yeah
Oooh yeah

Nothing really matters
Anyone can see
Nothing really matters
Nothing really matters
But moi

Any way the wind blows

Scooter?
Yeah, chief?
Remind me to stop setting up these video conferences
They're not very productive.
You got it
Sheesh

        “Queen” – Bohemian Rhapsody   
          (Right-click to hear on YouTube)
Lyrics by Freddie Mercury (and Muppets), courtesy of – Fandom.com
Reference – Wikipedia
Reference – Wikipedia
Reference – Time.com
Reference – Telegraph.co.UK
Reference – SyFy.com

Into your ears … through 5 channels

 The various posts are categorized into 5 channels (Right-Click to see details)
         1 – “Music to Your Ears” (MTYE)
         2 – “Cover Versions”
         3 – “Honor Roll”
         4 – “Documentaries”
         5 – “Mock’n’Roll”

Links to my other series ...

          Lou Reed – "Anthology of Memorable Lyrics, Part 1"
          Lou Reed – "Anthology of Memorable Lyrics, Part 2"

          Great Lyrics, a compilation – “Part One – My Lyrics Posts 3~30”
          Great Lyrics, a compilation – “Part Two – My Lyrics Posts 31~60”  

          Vocab-Ability – "Introduction to Vocab-Ability"  
          Vocab-Ability – "Index"  to all Chapters and Sections  

          Notes from Under the Tatami Mats – "Part One – Notes 1~50"  
          Notes from Under the Tatami Mats – "Part Two – Notes 51~87"  
Sort:  

Hi @majes.tytyty

Since I was very young I always liked them, even at this age I like HAHAHA
my two daughters love it when I'm with them watching a movie of the Muppets
And I usually explain when I see them and they don't believe it.

Yes, The Muppets are funny to kids, but the humor is very intelligent and interesting for adults too. In fact, I can appreciate their humor / comedy more now that I'm an adult.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69