I am Lyte

in #music6 years ago (edited)

#introduceyourself
My name is Lyte (where I'm from, most people doubt my parents gave that for a name... lol) , and I'm from Nigeria. I'm a student in the University of Benin, EDO state, department of Mechanical engineering and in my 4th (penultimate) year.
Do follow me on Instagram http://Instagram.com/blvcklyte. Well, I seldom use my twitter, not my thing. Meanwhile, on facebook, http://facebook.com/chima.lyte
blvcklyte-20180109-0001.jpg

What do I do?
I eat a lot, lol, jokes apart. I'm a choral composer (Majorly Nigerian traditional music) and a choral singer (Tenor). I play the keyboard, konga and maracas (smile). I'm also in to marketing of clothes, a particular kind of clothes made in Nigeria actually called Adirre. Let's keep my other parts a mystery (smile). You'll get to know.IMG_20180126_221229_494.JPG
IMG_20180114_133209-1560x2080.jpg

What would I want to do?
Hmmm.... I would like to go sky diving and I'll like to play the cello. Just thought you should know.

Why am I on Steem?
I simply want to show my Nigeria to the world and steem can help me with that. O intend doing this by showing you all the kind off choral music we do and the composer's of the songs which I'll upload are young and extremely talented (except for me, I'm a learner where these other fellas are).Screenshot_20180122-161303.png
And from time to time, I'll put up fashion pictures showing the different attires of my beloved country. I'm here to show you what's good and interesting about Nigeria.IMG_20171204_102546_909.JPG

How did I hear of Steem?
My course mates introduced to me. First @ced000 spoke to me about it when I asked what he was doing with his time. Then @adamzi gave it the finishing thought when he told me what it takes and how to be here.

And, I'm here to stay. Cheers!!

Sort:  

I will be expecting you to show us the way since you are Lyte

Lol.. And I will

I like the fact that you're a mechanical engineering student❤.. Engineering ginger!! #Uniuyo coming through..

Welcome to the community! Please add the hashtag #introduceyourself for a bigger crowd viewers

I love choral music, so I did follow you. Please follow back too!

Thanks. Already Followed you back.

You should make a better introduceyourself post with #introduceyourself as the first tag!
Expecting another better one

Welcome to steemit lyte! just express yourself and the things that you enjoy and you will do fine here.

Welcome to the real deal lyte.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93