You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Searching For Operatic Transcendence In Heavy Metal Music

in #music7 years ago

Thank you so much Winston, for once again introducing me to some new music! You are the best!! I'm always thirsty for something new, and you Ser are someone who has knocked my socks off in this regard two times now. I still have "The Only Song" stuck in my head after weeks, and I am dying to cover it, just gotta convince Brendan LOL!

Sort:  

It's my pleasure! There's nothing more fun than sharing something you enjoy.

Oh - please cover that song! There are lots of other interpretations to that ballad which you might want to explore. Search "Twa Sisters" (yes, "twa") on YouTube. Amidon's is still my favorite, though. Oddly catchy, right?

Ok, cool, I'll look up the twa...hahahaha Sisters one! Yes, so catchy, oooh the dread, oooooh the dread....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38