Song of the Week: Pity Party by Melanie Martinez

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Pity Party by Melanie Martinez


67b031844a2cf569976155084b7527c8.1000x1000x1.jpg
Those who know me know that I am an avid fan of Melanie Martinez, a 22 year old singer who made her debut on the Voice. She released her album, Crybaby, in 2015. This album tells a story of a young girl's life, with sad and often dark twists. Pity party is fairly self explanatory. If you listen to the song, you can tell that Crybaby (the girl in the story) threw a party for herself after nobody showed up. Melanie Martinez based this song off of Leslie Gore's: It's My Party. If you listen to both you will notice the choruses are very similar. Melanie's style has an electronic-pop yet creepy vibe to it, I highly recommend you give it a listen!

Sort:  

That was worth watching. Very cool. Loved watching it. Here's the link so people can watch it, definitely up vote you for the share.

Thanks for sharing the video for Crybaby! I guess Steemit doesn't let me edit my posts after a certain period of time, so thanks so much for posting it!

Great listen, I'm more into electronic indie so this album works for me.

Yes, glad you like it!

I hope that she makes more songs and be more famous.

It could have been nice that you included a video of her performance so that we can watch and listen. Enjoy your weekend.

Great idea, on my next post I will do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99