The House Of The Rising Sun - Keyboard cover

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians, Here is my instrumental cover of a well known Ballad song:

The House of the Rising Sun is a folk song of the United States.

As for many folk ballads, the identity of the author of The House of the Rising Sun, also called Rising Sun Blues, is uncertain. Musicologist Alan Lomax, author of the songbook Our Singing Country in 1941, writes that the melody is borrowed from a traditional English ballad and attributes the lyrics to a Kentucky couple, Georgia Turner and Bert Martin. Other authors have proposed different filiations, but that of Lomax is generally considered the most plausible.

There is a house in New Orleans
They call the rising sun
And its been the ruins of many a poor boy
And god I know Im one
My mother was a taylor
She sewed my new blue jeans
My father was a gamblin?man
Way down in New Orleans
Now the only thing a gambler needs
Is a suitcase and a trunk
And the only time you keep him satisfied
Is when hes all a drunk
Oh mother tell your children
Not to do what I have done
Spend your life in sin and misery
In the house of the rising sun
I got one foot on the platform
The other on a train
And Im goin?back to New Orleans
To swing that ball and chain
Yeah, there is a house in New Orleans
They call the rising sun
And its been the ruins of many a poor boy
And God I know Im one

![vlcsnap-2018-06-01-10h25m01s012.png]
()

youtube link:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77