The making of an album: PRAYER PASSWORD PRODUCTION DAY THREE.

in #music7 years ago

The making of an album: PRAYER PASSWORD PRODUCTION DAY THREE.

Ableton prayer password.png

So this is the 3erd day that of production. I had the songs almost finished, but in this practice, the “almost finished" is sometimes the hardest part, because you always find something that doesn't fit sonically, so you keep tweaking for ever.

Also my defenses are very low, so every few days I get a cold or something similar. This is playing a major role in this production.

I can say, that appart from making everything sound in its place which I see in my mind, and make it sound “intelligeble”, even if the sounds are over produced or super maxed out, other intention is to make it sound somehow like a new medium. Not playing from a CD or Vinil, nor cassettte.

This idea came to me, because in this production im using ALL free plugins. Apart from one or two.

So the sound, is totally different, so I thought of a new medium.

Other major influence has been pictures of Artists I like wearing Fashion Houses Garments and Clothings. Every kind. Dresses, Prêt-à-porter, sweat pants, Avant Garde Concept like, you name it.

I think this is a good length post for the 3rd day of production of Prayer Password. Cuz the “almost finished" part is the hardest and what takes more time to finish. It is very relevant.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lucianolupini to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67