You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Explains: Where to See Great Live Music! Street Musicians: Steemit Wants You!

in #music7 years ago

One thing I miss about New York is the sheer volume of artists performing at the different subway stations. I remember a Chinese man performing arias at the Union Square subway station, a violinist from Julliard at the Grand Central Station subway station and so on. I donated each time I came across them as they performed.

Since I've moved to Colorado, I've followed a local artist I first met at the local Farmers Market. It was awesome to see her grow over time from a shy girl into a true performing artist. Recently she recorded some demos of her original music and a video as well.

In the end, there is something raw and real about street musicians busking which cannot be captured in a concert hall setting.

Sort:  

What a great comment with your personal experiences. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79