R.I.P to Prodigy of Mob Deep

in #music7 years ago

IMG_2291.PNG

Today is a very sad day for hiphop the legendary MC Prodigy of Mób Deep, Albert Johnson passed away today. He died in Las Vegas from complications from a sickle cell anemia crisis. He just did a duo performance Saturday with his partner, Havoc before feeling ill. He was hospitalized and was pronounced dead today.

IMG_2292.PNG

Prodigy was a raw versatile, talented, and artistic human being. He blessed the world with stories of street tales, the realness, and just staying genuine to the people. I grew up listening to Prodigy, whenever things got bad I would listen to his music. Even though it was hard street thug music it was therapeutic; elevating myself and hyping me to push forward in whatever I want to accomplish. Prodigy's music changed the world in a very influential way bringing you songs like Shook Ones, Keep it Thoro, and Genesis. The rappers you hear today, wouldn't be here if it wasn't for a pioneer like Prodigy. May he rest in peace an his legend live on through his music.

Sort:  

May his sole rest in peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28