Eminem surprised me with Kamikaze ReleasesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

It seemed I'm the last person to learn about Marshal Matters newest album release. I've spent the last four hours getting to the list of tracks in this surprise release. For those who don't understand what I'm talking about, Slim Shady popularly known as Eminem release a new album on Friday. The album is titled 'kamikaze'
IMG_20180903_093126.jpg

I first started paying close attention to this rapper in 2008 when I was going through a lot of tough times and Eminem's lyrics seems to give me the fire to pull on.
Eminem-Kamikaze-Feature.jpg

Honestly, after last year release of Revival as a third album the complete the Re trilogy [*relapse, recovery and revival], I thought that was the last album we'll have from the American rapper. Well, Nah!! Here comes Kamikaze.

Those who have listen to it, what's your favourite track?. For me, it's stepping stone.

Everyone tried to go solo, really nobody blew
I was hopin' they do, so I ain't have to shoulder the crew
The plan was put everyone in position so that they knew
How to stand on they own, and I don't want to open up wounds

[Chorus]
I'ma wash away my sins
I'ma rinse away this dirt
I forgot to make amends
To all the friends I may have hurt
I better stop and say my grace
From that I pray that I don't fall
'Cause on the way back down I may
End up runnin' back into them all
I never meant to use you all as my stepping stones*

It was never the same, and it's bothered me since
And the farther we drift apart, the more awkward it gets
The more time goes by, the more life happens
And we gotta be men, we got responsibilities
Plus we don't say how we feel
And I feel like this is what got us in the debacle we're in
Been with you guys thick and thin
But it's almost as if sometimes we're not even friends

Man!!! Check out the full lyrics here. I've been putting the song on repeat. It speaks straight to my hearts and reminded me of all the dudes I started the struggle with.

How our path have diverse so bad that they barely exist in my thoughts. Were they just a stepping stones to me? So, I'm gonna wash away my sins tonight and call everyone who has been a stepping stone to me, I never wanted to make them my stepping stone but I had to move up the ladder and I I cant move up without standing on people's shoulders.

Thanks Eminem for this surprise album. You still remain my number one rapper. None comes close so far in my taste. Your words are like fire to my soul, it taught me not to use the cards I'm dealt with as an excuse not to do shit with them.


Images are the official album logo.
Sort:  

Wow, the only Eminem,'s track that I know is 'am sorry mama, I'll never let her hurt you, I'll never let her make u cry... "

Now you've made me wanna go listen to it...

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Excellent article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

I laughed when i saw this
20180904_031322.jpg

Oh! Good to you're a fan of Eminem. The lyrics is cool though!

Posted using Partiko Android

Owo Eminem..
I have forgotten that your favorite song "tadadadadadada lighter! give me a lighter".

Hi @lordjames!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.253 which ranks you at #7895 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 32 places in the last three days (old rank 7863).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 178 contributions, your post is ranked at #149.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49