Eraserheads- Ely Buendia-Excitement- Showing Live in our City

in #music7 years ago (edited)

My rounds of visiting has done in one of our company's office branches this afternoon to check if my people were all working well. All reports, working desk, pc, office equipments, their grooming was keenly check abiding company's standard. A busy day for them but I'm used to it like an ordinary day.

When I'm about to leave I saw one ticket booth and poster. It's the concert of an artist whose a living legend in the country. The original member may have their respective band only the lead singer will have his show in our city. As far as I remember Ely Buendia formed her new band Pupil, Marcus Adoro with his Markus Highway band, Buddy Zabala I saw him playing bass in Moonstar 88 and The Dawn, and Raimund Marasigan is the vocalist of Sandwich with her wife as a guitarist too. I was also happy two members Raimund and Buddy are now producers and mentors. They were also a part of the Coca-cola's collab project. Personally, I am enjoying watching that show until the last act of Franco and Reese which is the grand finale. An eargasm when there's new sound heard.

I'm one of the Batang 90's listening to their music and they are part of my life. Original Pilipino Music, I'm craving millennial will appreciate it bringing back the wire live in the stream. I'm not saying all songs now are crap but it's obviously scattered. Worst of it? Even they don't understand the language without trying to get the meaning and it is repetitive good melody they are praising it. There are still quality music now but most are in indie while in main stream only touches the hypothalamus and eardrums. Quality music wayback 70's in my opinion? most artist in main stream are lyrically genius I bet if I'm wrong I'm going to have a circumcision again(smiling). Appreciation of music is like praising god touching your soul and mirrors your memorable experiences.

From Bace Productions with the title "ELY BUENDIA THE GREATEST HITS LIVE IN DAVAO! With Special Guests: Parokya ni Edgar & Hale". This will be held in Crocodile Park on March 10 this year.

For our sound trip here's their top hits non-stop playlist

For Parokya ni Edgar

For Davao's Pride Hale



Copyright © 2017, @loistoryador. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

My best band is Parokya ni Edgar but I really like Eraserheads as well. I think Parokya's songs is directly inspired by Eraserheads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83