Thrash Metal- The Unholy Horde (Original Track)

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Hi there Steemit users, please take a moment to listen to my track...
(Brief write up below)

I don't listen to much metal, although I have been to see bands like Black sabbath and Iron maiden, (who I consider both to fall in to 'hard rock', rather than Metal)...

I decided to use a variety of different instruments, incluing violins and cellos, to give the track a 'unique' and 'progressive' sound. The screaming guitar riff and the booming bass drum, add a familer tone, to the track, remenisnt of an early Metalica song.

This track was enjoyable to make, as it is something I'm not really used to writing. It gave me the inspiration, to experiment with other Metal 'sub-genres', such as 'hardcore' or 'black metal'...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40