In The Earth - Studio Update 3 (Recording Drums for Above You All)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>



Greetings Steemians!

I'm giving you all another update on my progress in the studio. I took a couple days off because I was a little ill, but got back to work on the third track Above You All. 

I recorded some footage of me playing the drums for this track along with the reference track I recorded as I do with every track. 

I'm still not feeling 100%, so this track is taking me more than one day to do. At the time of this posting, I still have some work left to do including all the vocals, lead guitar work, keys, bass etc. I have also started writing even more songs since I've been working. 

Hope you guys enjoyed the footage of me on the drums :)


Check out my official website

https://morktra.com/

and my bandcamp page where you can find my whole catalog up to this point

https://morktra.bandcamp.com/

PEACE, LOVE, AND HORNS UP!

Sort:  

Look at Mimir :))) , great job brother \m/

Thanks bro

@lk666 Great Job keep it up, keep practicing diligently you will get the record done. @theheralds

Thanks man

Never let go of your love for and dream for music. Sometimes that is the best refuge. People may let you down. Music will always be there to sooth you and not bitch or nag. It is our real friend. - Thanks for sharing.

I can certainly see how the electronic drums would be easier to record, no mics necessary for that, and you can get the sound you want without all kinds of padding and other tricks.

Sounding good buddy! I like those electric kits. I used to have a Roland kit I don't remember what model. It had 7 pcs I think. 6 years ago it was

Yeah, and it's so easy to record them LOL

nice job man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66