Cover of Alice In Chains "Down In A Hole" with special guest Michael Evans

in #music5 years ago

morktramichael1.jpg


Greetings Steemit!

This week I was blessed enough to get a visit from @michaelevans, Circle Of Death Records newest artist. He's a totally awesome guy and while he was here we played some music and decided to record a video for YouTube and Steemit! So we did "Down In A Hole" by Alice In Chains with him on vocals.

lyrics:
Bury me softly in this womb
I give this part of me for you
Sand rains down and here I sit
Holding rare flowers
In a tomb, in bloom
Down in a hole and I don't know if I can be saved
See my heart I decorate it like a grave
You don't understand who they thought
I was supposed to be
Look at me now a man
Who won't let himself be
Down in a hole, feelin' so small
Down in a hole, losin' my soul
I'd like to fly, but my wings have been so denied
Down in a hole and they've put all the stones in their place
I've eaten the sun so my tongue
Has been burned of the taste
I have been guilty of kicking myself in the teeth
I will speak no more of my feelings beneath
Down in a hole, feelin' so small
Down in a hole, losin' my soul
I'd like to fly but my wings have been so denied
Bury me softly in this womb
Oh I want to be inside of you
I give this part of me for you
Oh I want to be inside of you
Sand rains down and here I sit
Holding rare flowers in a tomb (oh I want to be inside of you)
Oh I want to be inside
Down in a hole, feelin' so small
Down in a hole, losin' my soul
Down in a hole, feelin' so small
Down in a hole, outta control
I'd like to fly but my wings have been so denied

Check out all the music from the Circle of Death Roster on Spotify!


Join the Metal Tribe Of Steemit


Peace, Love, and Horns Up! \m/

Sort:  

Great job my friends! <3 loved it!! :) \mm/ @michaelevans @lk666

Thank you my friend <3

Thank you Prinz! <3

Such an honor to meet you in person and
Play a tune together \m/

The pleasure was all mine. Look forward to seein ya again \m/

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lk666 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76