Overcast Angelus [orchestral piece + short film]

in #music7 years ago

December 29th 2016 --- it was an incredibly windy and overcast day. It looked so dreary, so blue, so empty. While in my home, I was comforted by the glistening sounds of my wind chimes. Immediately, I realized I needed to capture film of the chimes.

I started processing the film and audio. I realized the aggressive wind made the audio track difficult to work with so I used the tones of the chimes and built an orchestral composition out of them.

The Angelus exemplifies a species of prayers called the "prayer of the devotee". The devotion was traditionally recited in Roman Catholic churches, convents, and monasteries three times daily: 6:00 am, noon, and 6:00 pm. This is my Overcast Angelus.

snap (12).jpg

snap (10).jpg

snap (11).jpg

snap (13).jpg

enjoy!
warmly,
a. z

Sort:  

sometimes strong wind also distrub work.

Noted! Next time I'll use a wind cover.

I LOOOOOOOOOOVE the mood of these pics xxx

Thank you Jaynie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71