COVER (bass + voice): Numb by Linkin Park!

in #music6 years ago (edited)


I've been wanting to upload a new cover video for a while, but had no idea what to play. I've also wanted to honour Chester Bennington's work but haven't bring myself to do so until now.

For those of us who grew up listening to Linkin Park and Chester Bennington, this is my best way to remember him and be thankful for his music and his talent.

Here I am with @maerod. Hope you enjoy our bass guitar and voice cover.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I admit, I never gave Linkin Park attention, but this, this has my attention. Love how you both captured the power of the lyrics with just bass and vocals. You made it really beautiful. I'm subscribed now, looking forward to more songs

ヾ( ~▽~)ツ ♪

Hey! thank you so much for your comment and congratulations again on winning the songwriting contest! I'm glad you appreciate our cover, I'll -hopefully be uploading more soon! xx

Yay, I'm looking forward to it!

Get a $13.00 Upvote and Your Post Resteemed to My 2 Accounts @a-0-0 and @a-a-a with 72,500+ Followers. Send 3 SBD with Your post URL in MEMO to @a-0-0

Hello, lilixblack, I'm @ArtTurtle, an upvote bot run by @Artopium. I just upvoted this post and resteemed it because I'm following you and, well, that's just what I do. Reciprocation is always appreciated! If you no longer wish to have @ArtTurtle follow you please reply to this comment with 'STOP'.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maerod from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is really quality cover right here ! Congratz to the bass player too!

Heeeey thank you!!!

hermoso duo!!!! un abrazo a los dos!! realmente son una pareja brutal cuando se trata de hacer música juntos!!

¡Muchas gracias!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82