COVER: My Immortal - Evanescence

in #music6 years ago


This is a video I recorded about 5 years back but never posted it anywhere. I used to be a huge fan of Evanescence, and this was a song I've always held close to my heart. It was actually the first song I played with a band ever (my first band back at 2006).

I came across this video a few days ago and realized the meaning of the song had changed a bit for me. I guess that when you experience a close loss everything takes on a new meaning.

I also noticed how much has my singing voice matured and grown over the past years and it made me feel a little proud of myself. I sound SO different now!

I want to dedicate this song to all of us that have lost someone but know that as long as they are not forgotten they will not be completely gone.

This song is for you, Chu.

Alicia xx


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you, lilixblack. Upvoted and resteemed!

@ArtTurtle is an upvote bot run by @Artopiumdedicated to upvoting your art, music, fashion, video and books. Find out how you can get an upvote for every creative post you make by visitng @ArtTurtle and reading the latest report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59159.54
ETH 2599.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42