I don't know my name [Cuatro COVER]

in #music6 years ago (edited)


The first time I heard this song was years ago when I came across this video:


I was inmediately moved by her performance, I really liked the lyrics and I was amazed by her voice and her overall talent.

I've been meaning to learn this song in the ukulele but, alas, I don't own an ukulele haha so I decided I should try it on my cuatro. It's not the same but I think it gave the song and interesting sound. I am NOT a cuatro player, so please forgive any mistakes haha

Without further ado, here's my rendition of "I don't know my name" by Grace VanderWaal.

Let me know if you liked it and which song you'd like to hear on the cuatro next!

Alicia xx


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Beautiful cover! I loved it!

Thanks dear!

Thank you, lilixblack. Upvoted and resteemed!

@ArtTurtle is an upvote bot run by @Artopium dedicated to upvoting your art, music, fashion, video and books. Find out how you can get an upvote for every creative post you make by visitng @ArtTurtle and reading the latest report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42