Howdy Steemers! Are You Ready To Rock?

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers!
I am excited to be finally joining Steemit and making my first post. My name is Lij Shaw and I live in East Nashville TN. I am an award winning, chart breaking music and podcast producer and owner of a Grammy awarded recording studio, TheToyBoxStudio.com. I also host a #1 iTunes weekly podcast called RecordingStudioRockstars.com. My goal in joining Steemit is to build a community to help you learn more about recording music, and make your best music ever. I also want to focus on helping musicians bring value to their music through blockchain technology. Please let me know how I can help you and what you would like to know more about in the recording studio. I am an open book, and ready to help.
Cheers!
Lij Shaw
#introduceyourself #introducemyself
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RecordingStudioRockstars
Twitter: https://twitter.com/rsrockstars
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUp9g4tWvQuCDt99e0cke0Q
unnamed.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit: D

I wish you luck

Welcome to Steem Community @lijshaw! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem Community @lijshaw! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit! Nice Yamaha Monitors! :)

Thanks! They sound great with the Bryston 4B amp. Are you recording yourself? Cheers! Lij

I dabble a bit ;) I've got some HS8's which sound great as well, I did a bunch of research before I got them a few months ago. While researching I discovered that the ones you have are used in tons of studios, which influenced my interest in the ones I ended up buying

Btw, you will get comments from tons of bots here, just ignore them ;)

...or flag them if you prefer

Thanks! How do you tell the difference? Just common sense?

After a while you'll probably just get a feel for it, usually their posts just aren't quite right

Welcome to Steemit @lijshaw, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Welcome to Steemit Lij. Shameless self promotion here. I have an editing service on Fiverr for music videos if you or your clients are ever in need. https://www.fiverr.com/jmcconnell5#! Thanks! Hope to see some cool music posts from ya.

welcome here @Lijshaw ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thank you!

Nice intro. +1 upvote from here.

Can you make little tutorials about how people should record tracks in 256 bit/rate?!?!?!

Hmm. I still record in 48/24 but am exploring 96/32 more and have had some good success with the higher format. Here is a record I did in 96/32.
https://open.spotify.com/track/4RKHxTjTeAOHC48c8GDcdt

Welcome to Steemit! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Welcome here @lijshaw. I am new too here. I have followed and upvoted you and looking forward for you to follow and upvote my posts.
I will be posting some great tips for achieving success
Here: @lunaticenigma.
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44