Highlighted Artist Series #3

in #music7 years ago

primus_0_1428678488[1].jpg
Primus! One of the weirdest bands I've ever heard. Started in San Francisco by the lead singer and bassist Les Claypool they have a very unique sound. Hard rock but not what you'd expect Les Claypool's bass style adds a lot to the sound of the band.

hqdefaultAYJ6PAET.jpg
I came across this band through a friend and longtime fan on the band. I remember the first time I ever saw the video to Wynonna's Big Brown Beaver, you'll see for yourself below how, interesting the song is. There are a few personal song I recommend checking out, such as
*My Name Is Mud
*Jerry Was A Racecar Driver
*Mr. Tringle
*Tommy The Cat
*and their rendition of The Devil Down In Georgia
So without further ado I give to you the one the only Primus!! PEACE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67