Dance...Dance....I choose to dance!

in #music7 years ago

There are many songs that moved me but one that truly intrigued me is 'I Hope You Dance' by Lee Ann Womack.

I was first introduced to this song and was taught how to sing it by my vocal trainer. Forget the part as to why I’m at a vocal training session…. Hahaha…some wannabe singer I was back then!

In many ways this song puzzles me. ‘I hope you dance’ …what does it mean? I asked my trainer and he gave me some biblical meaning to it which was mind boggling that I don’t remember what it was.

The lyrics had such depth in meaning that it triggers all kinds of feelings and I always wondered what the song writer was going through.

It felt like a very sad song yet some words were so inspiring. The one sentence that moved me is ‘I hope you still feel small standing beside the ocean’? What does it mean? For me, it meant there is a greater force or power then myself and I must remember that there are some things that I cannot do and will have to leave it to the ‘greater force’ yet at the same time, no matter how ‘small’ I am, I can make that difference.

It was not till years later that I received this ‘song’ in a book from a close friend. This song too has touched the life of my friend and many others.

Whenever I feel down, this song comes to mind and I would listen to it, to inspire me, motivate me, give me the strength and courage to face whatever I was going through. Hear the beautiful voice of Lee Ann Womack...

Are you moved by this song? What does it mean for you?

In all that you choose to do in your life…I hope you choose to DANCE!

Sort:  

NEW ON STEEMIT @NITESHBANIYA
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower @NITESHBANIYA
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm @REECHA looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!@NITESHBANIYA

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote
@REECHA
FOLLOW US BOTH

Thank you for your comments! Welcome to the community too!

Loading...

Yeap, I hope you dance. It's an uplifting song with positive motivating message. Love it!! So, let' dance with steemit ;-)

Thank u for your comments. Yes....lets dance on steemit! Hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57