You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GOOGLE SONG MAKER CONTEST - Make a song in 30 mins or less on your computer, earn Steem -- details inside :-)

in #music7 years ago

@heymattsokol, thanks for awakening my musical side today :)

Have a listen to this weird thing I made: https://goo.gl/vqy7BU

Now, I nominate @jamesgetsit to do this. Since he probably won't receive the mention otherwise, I'll go comment on something of his too.

My opinions on the tool: honestly, I felt the same way about this as I do with any music writing tool I have ever used. It's difficult for me to visualise the music I see in my head and put it into the visual language these tools understand. I get frustrated really easily, and I had planned a longer song, but the time limit was up and I had only finished half of what I wanted to do.

Still, I like the way it came out, for something done in such a short time.

In general, I am frustrated with the inability to record the songs I hear in my mind's ear. I have a new one all the time, and they are all just immediately lost once I forget them, because I have no way to accurately record them.

Sort:  

Yea I can hear you about it being hard to convey whats in your mind onto the page, although in this case it is sounding exquisitely musical like it could be a passage out of any Bach or Beethoven kinda piano piece. DANK, if this is anywhere near what is in your mind at the start, I'd say you are doing great.

Thanks, man. Yeah, Bach specifically did a lot of this sort of fast-moving chord-centric stuff. Not that I'm arrogant enough to say that I was "inspired" by his work or anything. I probably was, I guess. I listened to that sort of music a lot when I was young.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36