You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "All This Time Without You" - My last original song, and some advice for musicians in 2018

in #music6 years ago

Loved your song, @sebastianhughes . I am a High School teacher, and have seen several talented students in my 28 years career, but only one really succeeded the way you describe success for a singer - writer. Nevertheless , the question you must ask to your self is: what makes me happy? I see it is not an easy path, but are you happy with your decision? If not, keep trying, I know it is easy to say, but you are very talented and you are young. If this is the activity that fills you, keep trying! Good Luck.

Sort:  

That's amazing, so much respect and admiration for what you do-I hope to become a teacher one day, always been my passion outside of music. For me right now I need to provide for my son and music hasn't allowed me to do that, maybe I'll come back to it or make music for fun between deployments. I just need to take care of my family first. Keep teaching and helping your students succeed, Aloha!

Thanks, you are right, family comes first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34