Eye on Artists: Taj Mahal

in #music6 years ago

I wasn't into Taj Mahal because I didn't know about his stuff I had my brother's CD of his and it was the only CD I had at the time so listened to it a lot. He has a lot of cool songs, but mostly a lesser know artist. Always love some blues like "Statesboro Blues"


Another cool take of the same song with Gregg Allman is pretty rocking.

I never got into fishing but can appreciate how nice it is to be outside of the hustle and bustle of city life and get back to the natural world. Taj Mahal has a cool song about "Fishing Blues"


Taj Mahal all around has a distinctive voice and in general a bluesy kind of sound. "Cakewalk into Town" is cool.

Gotta love some good harmonica with some rocking music. "Checking Up on My Babe" seems to just be an all around good good blues song .

Despite some of the negative aspect of youtube and how it is run, it is pretty sweet having access to amazing concerts for free-even though increasingly it seems it is getting hidden behind pay walls.

My favorite song of Taj Mahal's is "Nobody's Business But my Own" its a good song about the human condition and free will. A cool line in it, other than, aint no body's business but my own is "Champagne don't drive me crazy, cocaine don't make me lazy" because it is an interesting observation.

Sort:  

There is no doubt why Taj Mahal the monument is in the 7 wonders of the world's list. Same is true for Taj Mahal song also

yea some good stuff, glad you enjoyed it!!

Taj Mahal is on of the best

yea some good sounding music!!

My favourite from him.

sounds good, thanks for sharing!! Hope your weekend is going well for you

Release the Kraken! You got a 11.67% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @learnguitar!

good post!!

thanks, recommend making more unique post that couldnt be just for any post

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

appreciator payout in the amount of $66 STU, $116 USD.
rocky1 payout in the amount of $22 STU, $38 USD.
seakraken payout in the amount of $1 STU, $1 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $88 STU, $155 USD before curation, with approx. $22 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @learnguitar and is by no means a judgement of your work.

youre sounding like a commie

His flow is amazing.
I listened to this pleasantly :D

Yea, always good to chill too, glad you enjoyed it!!

Nice taj mahal

yea always some good stuff to chill to

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65898.24
ETH 3442.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62