Mixtape for the summer

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hi again,

I'm in the process of sourcing tracks for a new summer mixtape, and started listening to last summers mixtape to get in the right mood and mindset. Thought I would share the mixtape I made for last summer, and at the same time ask you - what kind of music do you like to listen to at a summer party or by the pool? I have a love for this loungy deep house sound, which for me is the perfect vibe for a summer party. But I would love to hear from you guys what you think and associate with summer, especially summer/pool parties.

Tracklist:
01 - Merrick ft. Baxley - The Scene (Dub)
02 - Soul Button & Aaryon ft. Terry Grant - Wraith (Original Mix)
03 - Teenage Mutants & Purple Disco Machine - Get Lost (Original Mix)
04 - Nachtbraker - Hump (Original Mix)
05 - Karol XVII & MB Valence - Houseason (Original Mix)
06 - Haze-M & JazzyFunk - Dancing Lady (Moe Turk Remix)
07 - C-Ro ft. Laura Tippett - Walk Away (Original Mix)
08 - Robosonic & Purple Disco Machine - Viel Fien (Original Mix)
09 - Consoul Trainin - Roses (Original Mix)
10 - Dr. Beat - Pretty Lady (Original Mix)
11 - Noisy Bears ft. SevenEver - U Got My Love (Original Mix)

Follow me for more!

Sort:  

Digging these chill ass vibes! Thanks so much for them! @leanvix

Thanks! Glad you like it!

Hmmm... great questions. I listened to your mix as I was getting up and moving this morning. Good stuff. I will try and make some summer playlist suggestions later. =) Cheers!

Thanks!

You should check out this french film by Mia Hansen Love called Eden. It's about french DJs and the scene that spawned this type of music! It's incredible!

Ah, yeah, I've heard about that but haven't watched it. Thanks for the tip, I'll write that down and see if I can't find time to watch it :)

It's a little slow and dramatic; a slice of life film in a sense. But I think it's got a magical quality to it! Look forward to more of your playlists!

Thanks for your comment! Appreciate it!

Second track is mine :) and the tracklist is wrong. Aaryon is not the composer of this track. The track is only
Soul Button - Wraith feat. Terry Grant (Original Mix)

Cool track :) Sorry about that, the record pool I got it from apparently tagged the file wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80