My Cover of The Sound of Silence by Simon & Garfunkel

in #music8 years ago (edited)


Most of the songs I release are original compositions but every once in a while, I like to toss a special cover into the mix. This is just such an example. An old favorite that I'm sure you all know. :)



❤️ Be sure to FOLLOW me for more of my music in your feed! ❤️

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemradio ! Together, we are building the sound of the Steemit community.

You're REALLY REALLY good at singing! You definitely did this classic justice. So beautiful.

shivers

Beautiful and powerful. Awesome <3

I have a strong affinity with this song. I listened to Simon & Garfunkle the night before my first child was born. I sat alone, reading The Magic Cottage - James Herbert with the CD playing on repeat.

Danielle made her intent of birth clear at around 04:30 the next morning, making her appearance at 22:30 - what a day!

What a voice you have!

That's such a beautiful / amazing song -- You definitely, did it justice. Cheers!

hauntingly beautiful

You're amazing how have I not noticed you before. Definitely got my follow, have you heard of openmic on steemit?

Lovely job Leah. You have a wonderful and powerful voice. I love it when you let to loose! :)
Thanks for sharing.

I would listen to this all day long!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63