My Interview with Tom Woods!

in #music8 years ago (edited)

I was a little surprised when I got an email from Tom Woods requesting my presence as a guest on his show!

I admit, I'm not an avid reader on all things libertarian and Austrian economics... so I was a little intimidated by the fact I am very far from an expert on those topics. I am more of a principle gal. Once I understand a concept or a principle, I run with it and if it aligns with my convictions, I live my life by it.

It was a little relieving when he told me he really wanted to ask me about the music business and what I've been up to in that regard. Phew! Well I know I could talk about that if I was in a coma, so I'd do ok. Tom was great!

Here is the interview. Enjoy!

http://tomwoods.com/podcast/ep-715-libertarian-musician-leah-mchenry-builds-an-audience-from-zero/

Sort:  

Great, interview, Leah! Great to see you getting some more exposure. Onward!

Thanks! Was a bit surreal :)

Cool, I'll check it out.

Interesting interview, did not know Mr. Woods and I am very interested in your ideas. Thanks for sharing.

Glad you enjoyed it!

Great interview Leah! Upvoted and followed. I just sent you a Facebook request and liked your page. Please upvote my latest post. Cheers! :-)

https://steemit.com/capitalism/@danilo-cuellar/free-market-capitalism-is-the-epitome-of-compassion

If Tom Woods is interviewing you, then i need to be following you ha ha. I would love it if you subscribed to my feed. I just did my first "band of the day" post. Cant wait to hear the show! keep up the good work!

Nice. I'm usually about a week or two behind in my listening to Tom Woods, but I'm sure I'll get to it soon enough.

It'd be interesting to see him on here.

http://tomwoods.com/podcast/ep-715-libertarian-musician-leah-mchenry-builds-an-audience-from-zero/

Click "popout" on the audio player, skip to the 12:20min mark, and you will hear the most relevant comment w.r.t. Steemit. Very insightful point about the importance of owning your followers and the danger of existing social networks. However, isn't there a problem if Steemit is making this data public, so that competitors can steal your marketing mailing list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62