You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Jolene,” covered by Miley Cyrus … (Country / Pop – Music to Your Ears, Covers–3)

in #music5 years ago

Hi @majes.tytyty

wow excellent theme, my daughter Victoria, she loves Miley Cyrus, when she and listens to this song, she will like it a lot.

Of course I must also say that I liked this version of how she sings it, I had heard it but in the voice of Dolly Parton

Greetings friend.

Sort:  

Great, I'm glad you'll let your daughter listen to it. I had only heard bits and pieces of Miley pop music, which I found quite bland and uninteresting.

But when I heard these "Backyard Sessions," I was pleasantly surprised. And amazed. I now have great respect for her, as a talented musician. And if she also wants to sing pop songs for a younger audience or engage in some risque behavior on stage in front of a national TV audience, I'm fine with that, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83