You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Canción Mixteca,” Ry Cooder … (Folk / Mexican Folk – Music to Your Ears–11)

in #music5 years ago

Hi @majes.tytyty

You know this song is an ode to the nostalgia of the earth when one has to leave it.

So I feel like that song, I have not yet been able to escape from my country but I believe that by the winds that blow that I have to flee from my country, here it is increasingly difficult to live especially for my daughters. I know that if we leave Venezuela and this song will remain in my mind, the land where one is born will always be our roots even if one is not in his country. This lyrics reminds me of a very Venezuelan song that you may like.

Alma llanera, a representation of our national music

Sort:  

Sorry, just saw your comment now. Thanks for that, and thanks for the beautiful song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48