You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY / Home musicans

in #music8 years ago

well I'm Laconic Flow and I'm a rapper. I lay down my own vocals with a good mike in a quiet space. I built myself a booth in the place I used to live, but there isn't the space to do the same thing in my new place. I find promotion the hardest part of the music game. There's tons of other people putting their shit out right alongside me. I have all my stuff on SoundCloud because I think people go their looking for indi artists. Sometimes I write my lyrics
and then revise them over a few days until I couldn't be more satisfied, sometimes I just go in the booth and write to the beat and record as I go until I'm done. http://soundcloud.com/laconicflow

Sort:  

Right on, what type of mic do you use? Did you build your own panels? I was looking at some acoustic foam on ebay for recording guitars.

Good point about lyric writing. I tend to write lyrics apart from the music. The only problem with is you have to learn to compromise with yourself. I'll write what i think is an awesome line and then when i got to record it i can't fit it in ... just gotta re-write it and make it fit somethings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59264.94
ETH 2604.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38