You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Quit Work : Full Time Dtube & Content Creation, Thank You Dtube !!

in #music7 years ago

Love your outlook on Music and how Steemit can really help you achieve your goals.

The 9/5 grind is a horrendous drain on creativity.. I run a small recording studio with my band, we all work full time and unsociable hours which makes getting us all in the same room at the same time a nightmare. But its worth it and makes life worth living.

The dream for most musicians is to not have to worry about money, so we can get on with our art without the looming pressure of a draining day job just to be able to live. It seems that Steemit could be a great way for some to achieve this dream! I came over to Steemit because i follow your page on facebook and saw how enthusiatic about this place and wanted to see what all the fuss is about. I will be recording live jams and tutorials (along with general muscings) in the near future and see where it goes.

Thanks for bringing me to this wonderful place!

Sort:  

This is a amazing comment, it talks about the subject adds to the topic and is long. Keep comments like this up on big pages and you’ll see growth in just those comments.

Yes, the 9/5 can make it hard to be creative at your peak. It’s rare you get to sit down, full strength and make art. Like you said, it’s a dream for many artist to have that luxury.

I’m glad you found Steemit and are enjoying platform. It’s honestly hard for me to log back into facebook after a few weeks of Steemit, I wish a few more friends would make the jump. I try to share my stories, hoping to pull a few over to the blockchain.

Hope you’re having a amazing day my friend.

Yeah I can imagine it makes going back to facebook difficult!

Just seeing the amount of interaction you get on here after just 2 months of work compared to facebook where there just isnt any real feedback from an audience. On FB my band has almost 600 "likes" and hardly any interaction. You have just over 150 followers and the comments on your posts are wonderful!

Do you think it is down to the financial incentive of Steem the creates more participation with the content creators?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58