Sort:  

Hi mate - not commented and doubt my thought do interest anyone at all. In a nutshell though:

SPS - make sense if launched and maintained properly

EIP - not supporting this - 50/50 and downvote pool will not help but rather damage the community and for sure not help content discovery.

I see the Steem Blockchain as great place for Apps like the Gaming stuff, social media / blogging platform as such difficult - linked to communities such as Gaming ones social media is good.

Actually you're a long time and successful Steemer so your opinion does mean a lot!

Funding for SPS is an issue. Many have voiced the opinion that the witnesses should take a cut in pay too. 1% as a symbolic gesture that we are all included?

I agree with your points about EIP. Using SMT's and communities each app can have their own reward curve.

I'm even more concerned about the curve than I am about the 50/50. perhaps my upvote of a comment ( I try and upvote them all unless they are obvious bots or cut and paste) might be worth nothing!

I've been here for 3 years and for the first time have started a power down.

Thanks Mr. Bones - my opinion means a lot to only a few and I have to say I was not really following the discussion, I might need to dive into it again.

SPS without funding is nonsense yes - 1% of the witness is an idea. We might reduce this to the Top 30 Witnesses though as I know the guys below the Top spots are not really earning a lot (or was it top 20 - not sure).

The reward curve is what I have to understand reading more - the best is to return to the pre HF16 in my view - what do you see as result of the new curve?

With the new curve I fear that my upvote will be worth very little. Most of the understanding that I have has been based on @exyle's vlogs on the subject.

Hate to say it but after three years here I'm powering down for the first time.

Hmmm I do not think the curve will reduce a lot from your voting strength

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18